Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2016 Schedule, Dates & Time Table

Get the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2016 complete schedule and fixture here. CCL 2016 schedule dates and timetable each and everything is available here. You may also get the access to the team news, team squads, latest team in CCL 6, points table, venues, team kits & logos, brand ambassadors and much more.

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 6, 2016 is coming up with the new participant in the competition and that is known as the Punjab De Sher. This time the new team is going to represent the Punjab Film Industry and the Brand Ambassador of it is Daler Mehdi. The captain of the team is Sonu Sood and the owners of the team are Mr. Puneet and Navraj Hans.

We are here to tell you about the history of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) as this league was established after the inspiration from the Indian Premier League (IPL) that is the t20 tournament and the founder of this league is named as Vishnu Vardhan Induri who is the serial entrepreneur and he is also the managing director of the CCL as well.

Vishnu Vardhan Induri inaugurates this league in the year 2010 by providing the rights of four teams of the franchise owners. After that in the second season of the CCL two more participants were added. CCL 6 schedule is as under:

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2016 Schedule

1st Season:

In the very first season of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) there were four teams that are Chennai Rhinos, Karnataka Bulldozers, Mumbai Heroes and Telugu Warriors. The inaugural champion of CCL was Chennai Rhinos as they beat the Karnataka Bulldozers in the very first season of the CCL.

2nd Season:

In the second season of the CCL, there were two more teams added named Kerala Strikers and Bengal Tigers and in that season the Mumbai Heroes select the Sharjah as their home ground stadium. In the second season of the CCL, Chennai Rhinos once again beat the Karnataka Bulldozers that are consecutive in a row.

3rd Season:

In the 3rd season of the CCL, there were two new more teams become the part of this league. One of them was Veer Marathi that was representing the Marathi Film Industry and animated film art with the second one is the Bhojpuri Dabbangs that represents the Bhojpuri Film Industry.

In the 3rd season of the CCL the Karnataka Bulldozers beat the Telugu Warriors in the 3rd season of the CCL. Finally, after consecutive appearance in the finals the third time Karnataka Bulldozers skilled to get the victory in the 3rd season of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 3.

4th Season:

In the fourth season of the Celebrity Cricket League, the act from the all teams was superlative one and Bulldozers beat the Kerala Strikers in the fourth season of the CCL and Karnataka Bulldozers is the only team that makes their way possible into the final at four times consecutively.

5th Season:

In the 5th season of the CCL the champions were Telugu Warriors as they beat the Chennai Rhinos in the final match of the event.

Complete Schedule & Fixtures CCL 2016      

1 comment: